Faculty

Berkelhammer_new

Max Berkelhammer

Assistant Professor                                               Webpage
 
Interests:
Climate, Atmosphere, Land-Surface Processes
 
Office: 2456 SES
Phone: 312-413-8271
Email: berkelha@uic.edu
Dombard_new

Andrew J. Dombard                   

Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies                                Webpage

 
Interests:
Planetary Science, Geophysics, Planetary Exploration
 
Office: 2464 SES
Phone: 312-996-9206
Email: adombard@uic.edu


Kenig_new

Fabien Kenig

Professor                                                              Webpage


Interests:
Biogeochemistry, Astrobiology, Paleoceanography

Office: 2450 SES
Phone: 312 996-3020
Email: fkenig@uic.edu

Malone

Andrew Malone

Visiting Assistant Professor                                  Webpage

 
Interests:
Glaciology
 
Office: 2476 SES
Phone: 312 413-1868
Email: amalone@uic.edu

Meyer-Dombard example of how to crop

D'Arcy Meyer-Dombard

Associate Professor                                              Webpage

Interests:
Geomicrobiology, Astrobiology, Microbial Ecology

Office: 2474 SES
Phone: 312-996-2423
Email: drmd@uic.edu
Nagy_new

Kathryn L. Nagy

Professor      
Department Head                                                 Webpage
 
Interests: Environmental Biogeochemistry, Mineral-Water Interfacial Processes

Office: 2442 SES
Phone: (312) 355-3276
Email: klnagy@uic.edu
Plotnick_new

Roy E. Plotnick

Professor       
Director of Undergraduate Studies                       Webpage
 
Interests:
Invertebrate Paleontology, Landscape Ecology, Statistical Methods

Office: 2454 SES
Phone: 312-996-2111
Email: plotnick@uic.edu
Sit_new

Stefany Sit

Clinical Assistant Professor                                  Webpage

Interests: Geoscience Education, Seismology

Office: 2470 SES
Phone: 312-355-1182
Email: ssit@uic.edu
Stein_new

Carol A. Stein

Professor                                                              Webpage

Interests: Geophysics, Tectonics

Office: 2472 SES
Phone: 312-996-9349
Email: cstein@uic.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Phone & Office Email Address
Gonzalez-Meler, Miquel
Professor, UIC Department of Biological Sciences (312) 355-3928
3223 SES
mmeler@uic.edu